Can`t activate split valuation, “batches already exists”

    Hi people , i´ve the following issue. I´ve been trying to activate split valuation to a batch handled material it had already a finished PO . I read somewhere else that before activating split val for a batch handled material you must first take it to a zero stock level and do an archiving of all the already used batch numbers. I did the archiving succesfully with MM74 . Now the systems shows no stock nor batches at all through MB52 stock report for example. Nevertheless when i´m trying to edit material001 and activate Valuation Category Z , i get this error msg :

    The valuation category cannot be

    changed for the following reasons:

    Batches already exist.

    As said before , the system is not showing ANY batch or stock for this material using MB52 or MMBE for ANY plant. Also i confirmed the batches where indeed archived using trans MM75 to visualize archived files . Thanks in advance for any help on this. !

    Hi people , i´ve the following issue. I´ve been trying to activate split valuation to a batch handled material it had already a finished PO . I read somewhere else that before activating split val for a batch handled material you must first take it to a zero stock level and do an archiving of all the already used batch numbers. I did the archiving succesfully with MM74 . Now the systems shows no stock nor batches at all through MB52 stock report for example. Nevertheless when i´m trying to edit material001 and activate Valuation Category Z , i get…

    Can`t activate split valuation, "batches already exists"

    Very Helpfull

    User Rating: Be the first one !
    Reviewer Asked on February 19, 2017 in logistics mm.
    Add Comment
    1 Answer(s)

      Hi Christian,

       

      Its suggested to create a new mterial than going for split valuation at a later stage.

       

      In some cases where transactions are not much and any exisiting stocks and posted documents can be reversed, it is possible.

       

      But generally it wont allow u to do so, unless all the data has been deleted & archived.

       

      regards

       

      Jaspreet

      Add Comment

      Your Answer

      By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.